[SOLVED] Should I change my case or add more fans?

shayan2365

Honorable
Sep 26, 2017
Hi. This is my setup.
TUF b560m-e
i5 10400f tray+cool master hyper 212
Corsair cx650 bronze
*Asus Phoenix Rtx 3060 (SINGLE FAN GPU)
16 GB 3200mhz and samsung 970 plus 1tb SSD

My case only have 1 intake and 1 exhaust. When I'm playing high demanding games my gpu temp goes upto 85.6°c (I'm not gonna upgrade GPU anytime soon so I want it to last long) and the top-front of my case (sorry I'm not good with adjectives ill try to show it in a photo) becomes really hot (back of the case is cool) if I open side panel the temp goes down to 79°c and the case becomes less hot too (cpu temp never went more than 75°c).
Everything is so expensive in my country and I rather just get 2 fans than buy a new case but my case might be too small and if new fans don't solve the heating problem I will be stuck with 2 useless fans and I have to buy a case too. BTW I know have zero cable management I will get that fixed too.
For some reason I can't add photos so I'll just
paste imgur link.

View: https://imgur.com/a/OE2bUh1

I can buy up to 3 fans but I don't want my case to be loud. As you can see I can't add any rear fan. I can add 2 intake but the front of case is closed and I have no idea how its gonna suck air into case. Also I can add upper exhaust.

Eximo

Titan
Ambassador
You should probably take the plastic protector off the GPU, not really a cooling issue, but it is certainly starting to come off on its own and should have been removed when you got it.

You didn't list the case or show the whole thing. Hard to say. If the front is poorly ventilated additional fans won't help significantly.

You will not notice a significant increase in noise by adding fans, unless you add noisy fans and run them at full speed. If you pick up some decent case fans and control them with the motherboard, they will not make a big impact to the overall noise level.

shayan2365

Honorable
Sep 26, 2017