Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (
More info?)
Hello, J!
You wrote on Fri, 23 Jul 2004 07:43:47 -0500:
J> this i'm playing built himself a deck that uses the stations from
J> fifth
J> dawn. he'll get myr incubator in play, use it to get twenty
J> something
J> tokens and then say that he can stack them so that they each will
J> activate a station. is this possible? i thought they came into
J> play at
J> the same time. thanks for your help
They do come into play at the same time. But then the process becomes
more complicated:
1) Each token coming into play triggers the relevant Station's untap
ability (since the Myr tokens generated by Myr Incubator are artifact
creatures, they trigger both Blasting and Grinding Station), resulting
in many triggered abilities to be put on the stack the next time a
player would get priority.
2) The controller of those abilities chooses the order and puts them on
the stack. They do *not* resolve at the same time - you need both
players to pass in succession to resolve the topmost of them then the
active player get priority and has the chance to play spells and
abilities. That's how...
3) ...your opponent can play an ability (like tap the Blasting Station
and sacrifice a creature - one of those Myr tokens, for example - to
ping a creature or player). After that ability resolves, there are
still unresolved "untap Station" *triggered* abilities on the stack.
4) Your opponent waits until the next "untap Station" *triggered*
ability resolves (but you do have the chance to play something in
between - remember, it takes two passes in succession to resolve the top
of the stack) and then is free to use the Station's *activated* ability
again.
Regards,
Arkady.