Oct 20, 2021
I build an pc. And I have big issues to install windows 10 and its BSODS.

Here the specs:

- Asus Crosshair Formula VIII

-AMD Ryzen 9 5900X

-Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO
4 x 8GB, DDR4-3600, DIMM 288 pin
CMW32GX4M4D3600C18

-PSU LC Power 1200 W

-MSI Mech2x Radeon RX 6700XT

Generally I have the problem to install on the system windows 10 (Made it step by step with the creation tool yesterday). I tried it with a new usb stick. Everytime It gives me an BSOD with an other error. So I can not really tell you what the error in general is. I think it is something bad with the RAM. I Sticked every Ram in the Dimmslot, sometimes it wont recognise the ram in an specific dimm slot. I Change also the gpu but nothing worked. BIOS updated is made. CMOS Reset ist made. I do not really know what I should do. I am not a pro with Overclockling so i just tried the the standard DOCP...

I am very sad about it, can you please help me out? Thanks

Solution
Thank you for the fast reply. I did try every ram stick in every slot! And trying to boot up from the stick after the loading i get a BSOD. The problem is I start the computer, it boots, sometimes I dont why but the A2 slot has no power. I checked all the cables. And as I mentioned the BSOD occurs. By XMP you mean the docp profile on ASUS mainboards I guess? I enabled them after the test. And by UEFI you mean the csm?

XMP is a RAM overclock (which isn't really overclock, it is only "like" an overclock since the RAM is validated at that speed) which should be possible to enable or disable from the motherboard BIOS.

Back when partitions were limited, including with size limitations and number of partitions, boot used what they...
Oct 20, 2021
I build an pc. And I have big issues to install windows 10 and its BSODS.

Here the specs:

- Asus Crosshair Formula VIII

-AMD Ryzen 9 5900X

-Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO
4 x 8GB, DDR4-3600, DIMM 288 pin
CMW32GX4M4D3600C18

-PSU LC Power 1200 W

-MSI Mech2x Radeon RX 6700XT