Question What is going on with my GPU and Sapphire TRIXX?

Aug 23, 2020
I just built my first PC and I am having a few issues with my graphics card and the software that is supposed to pair with it. I am new to this so please forgive me if I am missing information.

The PC Specs are:
Gigabyte Aorus x570 Elite Wifi
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
16GB 3600MHz DDR4 Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB
Hyper 212 Evo Black
1TB WD Black m.2 NVMe SSD
be quiet! 80+ Platinum 650w

The graphics card I went with is the Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 5700 XT. The first issue I noticed is in the Sapphire TRIXX software. It reads 0MB GDDR6 memory compared to the 8GB on the card. The fans RPMs do not read and stay at 0, even when the fans are running at 100% during the fan test. Lastly the RGB controls just simply won't change the RGBs on the card, it's just stuck on the same static 3 colors. I am not sure if this is a software issue or a hardware issue, I have searched Google for a solution but it's like finding a needle in a haystack for an answer.

The other problem that I am having with the GPU is performance. For the most part, the card performs to standards. It is not OCed and I pull 90-144 FPS on Modern Warfare on High Settings at 1440p. Though even when the in-game FPS counter is reading 140 FPS the game itself still feels choppy from time to time. When I close the game and open up Adrenaline 2020, I am seeing that I am getting an average of 57 fps? Also I have seen the VRAM hit as high as 101%.. How does that happen?? As far as I know I have all up to date drivers. As I said I am new to this, so I am unsure where to turn next to get this computer working the way that it should. I've heard that it is usually helpful to leave a User Benchmark so here that is: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/32089984

If anyone could help me out I would greatly appreciate it. I am too happy with my new PC to give up on it.

Jan 8, 2021