[SOLVED] $1200 Workstation/Gaming Build

Hello Everyone ,

long time no see , so here's my current system specs :
  • Intel i7-4790K @4.7Ghz
  • Asus Z97-AR
  • 16 GB DDR3 @2444mhz
  • Sapphire R9-390
  • The rest is irrelevant
Anyways backstory time , I am a computer Engineer and my work require me to do a lot of stuff at home so having a workstation at my place is a blessing to monitor some stuff or theory-craft as well as finish due projects. My work involves a lot of multi-threaded tasks , hosting multiple Virtual Machines ( Virtual Box not Hyper-V ) and other operating systems on top of the host OS , running 24/7 is an absolute must and work includes a lot of heavy computation done in Java and Python. The problem is that my current system was built primarily for gaming however college and work happened and I had to adapt and adjust , the current system is not up-to task with handling a lot of the workload I am throwing at and I thought I would really use more computation power for more swift task completion so I thought I could use more cores and threads however I have been very out of loop with the current technology since early 2016 . With all of that said , I still do some light gaming on the side on 1440p in my spare time so I am in the market for a new system however I am on a tighter budget that I would really like to have.

So the build I was considering after a little bit of light research is :

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/GZRr6R

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor ($326.89 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: Asus TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard ($198.98 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory ($119.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($64.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Gigabyte Radeon RX 5700 XT 8 GB GAMING OC Video Card ($403.98 @ Newegg)
Total: $1114.83
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available