[clarification] chain of command + daring the dawn

Denis

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2004
109
0
18,680
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

>> Scenario 1. A vampire brought into play with chain of command bleeds

>> with a govern. He plays daring the dawn on basic fortitude.
>> Which one of the following resolutions is correct if the bleed was
>> successful?


>> 2. He/She burns and is placed in the ashheap.



> This. Burned vampires aren't fetched by effects unless explicit.


CoC and DtD effects take place in the same time (after the action
resolves, and thanks to DtD it better resolves succesfuly). since im
the acting metuselah i can choose the effect to take place first. so
the minion burns only (and isnt fetched with CoC)if i choose the DtD
effect first and goes to the crypt if i choose the CoC to go first...

wheres the flaw in my logic?



denis
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

it kinda went down in the 'errata tornado' but im still interested in
an answer:

is this logic flawed or is it correct?
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

i just would like to have it official, since someone asked that
question here and i said, it works this way, but all you can find on
the group is the ruling above (which might be true, but only if you
choose the DtD effect first, which, in my opinion, is not a must)...
 
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

On 19 Feb 2005 01:30:18 -0800, "denis" <inomine@gmx.net> scrawled:

>
>it kinda went down in the 'errata tornado' but im still interested in
>an answer:
>
>is this logic flawed or is it correct?

i'll quote your earlier question to give your current incarnation
context:
"CoC and DtD effects take place in the same time (after the action
resolves, and thanks to DtD it better resolves succesfuly). since im
the acting metuselah i can choose the effect to take place first. so
the minion burns only (and isnt fetched with CoC)if i choose the DtD
effect first and goes to the crypt if i choose the CoC to go first..."

yeah, that's how it works. see previous rulings on Horrid Reality and
Illusions of the Kindred.

salem
http://www.users.tpg.com.au/adsltqna/VtES/index.htm
(replace "hotmail" with "yahoo" to email)