Thomaszz

Honorable
Jul 24, 2017
Hi all,

So I just received part of my pc parts for my new PC that I am building but I still have yet to pull the trigger on which GPU I am buying. I am unsure If I should got with the XFX Speedster MRC310 RX 7900XT or with an NVIDIA 4070Ti (unsure which version). I was leaning more towards the 7900XT because of more VRAM but do not know if that is a really big deal. The 7900XT also seems to be outperforming the 4070ti in most benchmarks.

My past GPU's have all been NVIDIA (GTX 960 and 1080ti) so I have no experience with AMD GPU's whatsoever.

The build that I put together and already bought:

PCPartPicker Part List: https://nl.pcpartpicker.com/list/jyphnt

Motherboard: MSI MAG Z790 TOMAHAWK WIFI DDR4 ATX LGA1700 Motherboard (€328.91 @ Amazon Netherlands)
CPU: Intel Core i7-13700K 3.4 GHz 16-Core Processor (€439.00 @ Amazon Netherlands)
CPU Cooler: Deepcool AK620 68.99 CFM CPU Cooler (€73.85 @ Megekko)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 CL16 Memory (€104.85 @ Azerty)
Storage: Western Digital Black SN770 2 TB M.2-2280 PCIe 4.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive (€107.90 @ Amazon Netherlands)
Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow ATX Mid Tower Case (€89.90 @ Amazon Netherlands)
Power Supply: Corsair RM850x (2021) 850 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply (€159.90 @ Amazon Netherlands)
Case Fan: ARCTIC P12 56.3 CFM 120 mm Fan (€8.01 @ Amazon Netherlands)
Case Fan: ARCTIC P12 56.3 CFM 120 mm Fan (€8.01 @ Amazon Netherlands)
Total: €1320.33

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for:
  • GTA
  • The Last of Us Part 1
  • God of War
  • Cyberpunk
  • Upcoming BF and COD
  • CSGO
  • Any new upcoming games that I find interesting
Monitors I am using:
  • XL2411Z
  • ASUS ROG PG258Q
For now I will play on 1080p, but I hope to play 1440p in the future with a new monitor.

Thanks in advance.

Solution