[SOLVED] Suddenly loud computer - not sure which component/fan ?

Feb 28, 2022
Been using my computer for years

Today I decided to mess around the casing, moved a few cables around (and even tilted the computer 45+ degrees, long story)

Now everytime my computer is on, I hear a constant whirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr noise.

I'm not an expert (unlike you guys) so I can't tell if it's the CPU, GPU, cooling or PSU

but here's some info

1] WHEN THE COMPUTER STARTS UP - THE NOISE ISN'T THERE!
when the computer is in bios - THE NOISE ISN'T THERE!

2] shouldn't be any hard drives because i removed one by one (except the small system one but i doubt it'd be this loud)

POSSIBLE hint:
when looking at "monitor resources" i noticed that my CPU's max frequency was at 110%.
i don't remember checking this at all so i'm not sure if this is the big change
but it might be?
i went to "power saving mode" and it dropped to 40%, noise is still there

would i be right in assuming it might be GPU?
the noise doesn't get louder/quieter depending on what i do on my pc

it's just a constant whrrrrrrrr

any ideas? :)

Lutfij

Titan
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

(and even tilted the computer 45+ degrees, long story)
You've come this far, might as well share it here for us to get some more context on the matter.

What OS are you working with? If you're on Windows 10, what version(not edition) of the OS are you on? As for your point about Task Manager, might want to parse a screenshot of what you see in Task manager's Resource monitor. Chances are you might've had a memoryleak issue which is averted by a reinstall of the OS(since the OS is corrupt and resulting in what's known as a memoryleak).

Side note, might want to parse the specs to your build like so:
CPU:
Motherboard:
Ram:
SSD/HDD:
GPU:
PSU:
Chassis:

Feb 28, 2022
Welcome to the forums, newcomer!

(and even tilted the computer 45+ degrees, long story)