ThatGhilliedGuy

Distinguished
Jun 20, 2015
Hi there im currently struggling with the performance of my PC, a little while ago I had an issue with the PC being stuck in a boot loop, reseating ram and GPU eventually fixed this. but now the system feels sluggish, I can't game since the display is stuttery although I'm still hitting solid fps. The numbers on the right hand side of the mobo constantly display 98/99, and the nzxt cam shows the CPU clock and load fluctuating like crazy. since I had the earlier mentioned issues I'm led to believe it's the motherboard on its way out but I could be way wrong since I'm not too experienced in PC issues aha! anyone who can help find the source of my problems would be a great help as to whether I rebuild from the ground up or just replace the motherboard should I be able to find one!
Specs - i7 4790k (never oc'd), msi z97 gaming 7 mobo, 24gb ram (2x8 hyper x fury & 2x4 hyper x savage), gtx 1080, 750w psu and a msi 240r aio.

Many thanks in advance for any help you can give.

- Matty

Solution
MSI 240r AIO: How old is this component? Are you monitoring your CPU temperatures?

I don't know what numbers you are referring to. But if they are temperatures, yeah, that would be the problem.
Jan 18, 2022